Back to 2022 AASECT Awards

2021 AASECT Annual Award Winners

AASECT Live Web Series Award
Devi Ward Erickson

AASECT Book Award
The Leather Couch: Clinical Practice with Kinky Clients by Stefani Goerlich

AASECT Book Award for Sexuality Professionals – audience focus
Principles and Practice of Sex Therapy by Kathryn Hall & Irv Binik

AASECT Book Award for General Audience – audience focus
The Consent Guidebook by Erin Tillman

AASECT Podcast Award
American Sex with Sunny Megatron and Ken Melvoin-Berg

AASECT Book Award for Children under 18 years old – audience focus
The Every Body Book: The LGBTQ+ Inclusive Guide for Kids About Sex, Gender, Bodies & Families by Rachel Simon

Humanitarian Award
Natasha Singh

AASECT Audiovisual and Film Award
CURED by Patrick Sammon & Bennett Singer

AASECT Award for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Nick Marzo and Donna Oriowo, PhD, M.Ed, MSW, CST

Professional Standard of Excellence Award
Sara Nasserzadeh, MSc, PhD, DipPST, CSC

AASECT Award for Emergent Professional – AKA the Rising Star Award
Melvin Lee Phillips, Jr., Ed.D., LICSW, LCSW-C, LCSW, CST 

AASECT Sexuality Educator Award
Clarissa ‘Serenity’ Francis, MA, CSE 

AASECT Award for Integrative Approaches to Sex Therapy
Renee Burwell, LCSW, CST

Distinguished Service to AASECT Award
Susan Stiritz, MBA, MSW, PhD, CSE, CSES

Previous award winners