2023 Annual Award Awards

Nominations opening soon! Spotlight your peers, your mentors, and the great work you’re doing in the field of sexuality. We look forward to celebrating during the AASECT Annual Conference in San Francisco!

Congratulations to the 2022 AASECT Award Recipients:

Jump to: Book Awards | Live Web Series Award | Sexuality Educator Award | Podcast Award | Award for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion | Emergent Professional | Professional Standard of Excellence | Distinguished Service to AASECT | Audiovisual Award

AASECT Book Award for General Audience (published in 2021)

Fat and Queer: An Anthology of Queer and Trans Bodies and Lives
Edited by Bruce Owen Grimm, Miguel M. Morales, and Tiff Joshua TJ Ferentini

AASECT Book Award for Children under 18 years old (audience focus)

Your Whole Body: From Your Head to Your Toes, and Everything in Between!
by Lizzie DeYoung Charbenneau and Misha Iver

AASECT Book Award for Sexuality Professionals (audience focus)

Trans Sex by Lucie Fielding

AASECT Book Award (published in 2021)

Queering Your Therapy Practice by Julie Tilsen

AASECT Live Web Series Award (YouTube, Instagram, etc.)

Race & Kink Series by Marla Renee Stewart, MA and Luna Matatas

Sexuality Educator Award  

Melanie Davis, CSC, CSE, CSES

AASECT Podcast Award

SexEd Debunked with Christine Curly, PhD and Shannon Curly, MA

AASECT Award for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Jayleen Galarza, PhD, MSW, MEd, CST

AASECT Award for Emergent Professional

Roger J. Kuhn, PhD, CST, MA

Professional Standard of Excellence Award

Anne Hodder-Shipp, ACS

Distinguished Service to AASECT Award 

Eli Green, PhD, CSE, CSE-S & Tameca Harris Jackson, PhD, LCSW, CIMHP, CSE

Humanitarian Award 


Integrative Approaches to Sex Therapy Award

Mia Fine, MS, LMFT, CST, CSE and Kimberly Castelo, LMFT, CST, CSTS

AASECT Audiovisual Award  

The Right of Lilith by Mx. Pucks A’Plenty

Awards Committee 2021-22

Thanks to this community of dedicated volunteers!
  • Awards Chair: Bianca I Laureano, PhD, MA, CSES 
  • Molly Adler, LCSW, CST, ACS
  • Melissa Boll, CNM, CSC
  • Maria Carrington, LICSW, CST
  • Chris Fariello, PhD, LMFT, MA, CST 
  • Mariotta Gary-Smith, MPH, CSE
  • Heather Huckett, BS, MA MFT Candidate
  • Aubri Lancaster
  • Anne Mauro, DHS, MA, LMFT, CSE, CST 
  • Joe Molinari, LICSW, CST
  • Lauren Morris, BA, MA (AQR) MA candidate (CFT), LMFTA candidate
  • Jenn Parretta, MA, LMFTA, CSE 
  • Tamara Pincus, MA, CST, CSTS 
  • Jules Purnell, MEd
  • Luis E. Santiago-Torres, PsyD
  • Jadelynn St Dre, MA, LMFT

Previous Award Winners

Meet the previous group of inspiring AASECT Award Winners. Take me there →