Virtual AASECT Awards Ceremony

Save the date: Thursday, May 23, 2024 at 7:30 PM ET

Join us for a virtual ceremony to celebrate the recipients of 2024 AASECT Awards! This event precedes the much-awaited AASECT Annual Conference in St. Louis this june to ensure that as many members of our community as possible can participate in this momentous occasion.

All members and award recipients will be sent a virtual invitation with the link to join the event. RSVP is not required. Email for assistance.

2024 AASECT Award Recipients

Congratulations and thank you for the work that you do!

AASECT Sexuality Book Awards

General Focus

Out: A Parent’s Guide to Supporting Your LGBTQIA+ Kid Through Coming Out and Beyond by John Sovec

With Sprinkles on Top: Everything Vanilla People and Their Kinky Partners Need to Know to Communicate, Explore, and Connect by Stefani Goerlich

AASECT Book Awards

Audience Focus (children under 18)

My Culture, My Gender, Me by Cassandra Corrigan

Audience Focus (teens under 18)

Totally Normal: An LGBTQIA+ Guide to Puberty, Sex, and Gender by Monica Gupta Mehta and Asha Lily Mehta

Sexuality Professional Focus

Exploring Sexuality and Disability: A Guide for Human Service Professionals by Shanna Katz Kattari

AASECT Audiovisual and Film Award

Every Body by Julie Cohen

AASECT Live Web Series Award

Mariah Caudillo

AASECT Podcast Award

Our Better Half: Drs. Jane Fleishman, Jayleen Galarza, Sabitha Pillai-Friedman, Rosara Torrisi

Professional Standard of Excellence Award

Marla Renee Stewart (Sex Down South Conference)

AASECT Award for Integrative Approaches to Sex Therapy

Marissa Nelson

AASECT Award for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Bianca Laureano

AASECT Award for Emergent Professional

Nikita Fernandes

Distinguished Service to AASECT Award

Colby Agostinelli

Humanitarian Award

Tarra Bates-Duford

AASECT Sexuality Educator Award

Shanéa Thomas

Student Presentation Award

Coming soon!

Schiller Prize Award

Coming soon!

Awards Committee Members

We’re pleased to recognize the 2023-2024 AASECT Awards Committee:

Committee Chair: Anne Mauro, LMFT DHS, CST-S, CSE (she/her)
Molly Adler, LCSW, CST
Terri Barrios
Donna Blumenfeld, LPCC, NCC
Jennifer Bires
Ciera Coyan
Dorian Head LPC, ACS
Xuan Ho, she/her, LMFT
Claudia Johnson, LMFT, CST
Mel Kohler, LMFT (they/she)
Mariotta Gary-Smith, MPH, CSE (she/her)
Lisa Meyers, PhD, MSW, MEd, LCSW, CST
Jeannie Miller, MSSA, JD (she/her)
Allie Peyton, LMFTA
Jenny Shealy, LCSW, CST
Marissa Stein, LMHC, CST (they/them)
Avery Whittington
Mystkue Woods, MEd

Thank you for your time and effort!